

Australian Academγ of Technologγ & Engineering

CAETS Communications	Working	Group	Meeting
AGENDA			

Date: 5 October 2020 Join Zoom Meeting

Time: 16.00-17.00 (AEDT – UTC +11) https://zoom.us/j/96756043974

Marking Crown Mambars	
Working Group Members Hugh Bradlow, ATSE (Chair) Roberto Carnicer, NAE Argentina Ruth David, CAETS Wolf Gehrisch, Académie de Technologies France Lisa Marie Husby, Norwegian Academy of Technological Sciences Gisle Johanson, Norwegian Academy of Technological Sciences Camilk Kaebe, Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences	István Králik, Hungarian Academy of Engineering Yoshikazu Nakajima, Engineering Academy of Japan Lucas Noldus, Netherlands Academy of Technology and Innovation Bruno Revellin-Falcoz, Académie de Technologies France Mike Shand, NAE US David Thomlinson, RAEng UK Jo Trigg, RAEng UK
Sciences Elsabe Kearsey, South African Academy of Engineering	Ulrich Wagner, acatech Germany Jiesoo Yoon, NAE Korea Jesse Zhu, NAE Canada
Attendees	
Gita Karwal, ATSE Carolyn O'Brien, ATSE	Justine O'Brien, ATSE
Apologies	
Alton Romig, NAE US James Tien, NAE US	Kylie Walker, ATSE Yu ZHU, Chinese Academy of Engineering

Agenda
1. Acknowledgment of Country (Hugh Bradlow)
2. CAETS Communications Prize
See Paper 1.
Hugh Bradlow to lead the discussion.
3. Royal Academy of Engineering: "This is Engineering"
Jo Trigg, RAEng's Director of Communications to present on the Academy's communications program.
Please see following links:
This is Engineering microsite
RAEng most recent film
Sample montage film
Sample individual engineer film
4. Examples of effective communication between Academies and Government: how to influence policy
David Thomlinson to lead the discussion.
5. Any other business
6. Next Steps / Close

Contact

Dr Carolyn O'Brien

ATSE Senior International Relations Associate

D +61 3 9864 0904 M +61 411 423 095

carolyn.obrien@atse.org.au